Writing Every Day

Gentle Reader, I am not one for New Year’s resolutions.  Partly because I loathe and despise New Year’s, but also, because my “new year” starts twice a year, with the academic calendar: in January, and in August.  Thus I get two beginnings, as it were, two chances to start over and start fresh.

But I am going to try to mark January 1st this year as a writing start of sorts, returning to my long-left habit of writing every day: BICHOK (Butt in Chair, Hands on Keyboard).  To help this along, and to talk to you, Dear Readers, more, I have purchased the book 500 Writing Prompts, and plan to try these once a day on the blog.  As a way to ease into writing, of course, but also, to ponder.

I am also open to suggestions, ideas, questions, and prompts from you!  Please feel free to let me know what you’d like for me to write about, and I will.

For now, however, I must rescue Miss Moxie Rocket from the bedroom, where it seems she’s gotten stuck.  A story about how she’s scared of doorways, and gets stuck in rooms, it seems, is a story for another day.

Leave a comment